The rise and fall of Fall..

Time for my yearly Fall post! I have seven images to show you that basically represent what I’ve been up to in the past 2 months. Due to bad weather, shortening days, and travels I haven’t been able to do what I initially planned to do. This colorful season went by too quickly for me this year. No reason to complain though as I’m still very satisfied with the images below. I’ve come up with an awesome new idea that, if successful, should take my work to the proverbial ‘next level’. I won’t give out any details as I don’t want anyone else to try it before I do and I need to wait either for Spring or Fall 2013… and I need a new camera for that as well but more on that at the end of this post.
Anyways, enough blabla and time for the latest photo’s.

This was a magical morning. Dense fog and clear skies above..
sun rays
sun rays
sun rays
I have to start finding new locations for these sun ray shots as most of the ones taken thus far have been in the usual spot.

Time for the Fall shots:
mushroom
Fall color
Forest colors
Forest lane

Furthermore, I’m thinking about buying a new camera. If Nikon won’t announce a D400 before April 2013, I will switch to either a D800 or a D4. This means going FX and losing the crop factor which I still find essential for wildlife and small birds. I would however gain unsurpassed speed, low light capabilities, and dynamic range etc…. we’ll see what 2013 brings us. My D300 has a 5 year old sensor and AF system which, I believe, are starting to limit my ‘development’ as a photographer.

Until next time!

One response to “The rise and fall of Fall..

  1. Nice, mooi hoor. Ik zou ook wel een bos in de buurt willen hebben. Erg gave beelden. Ik heb laatst een D700 gekocht naast mijn D300. Die D400 duurde mij te lang. De crop mis je inderdaad maar ik snijd gewoon iets bij op de pc of kader me beeld totaal anders. Je denkt er gewoon anders door. D600 is er ook een om te overwegen denk ik.

Leave a Reply

