So it begins…

The title points to the start of a new season. A season full of color, sweet scents and (hopefully) good weather. We recently had some very nice and warm spring weather causing all sorts of plants to pop their heads out of the soil and start showing off their gorgeous vivid colors. An excellent time to go out and about with my camera. The following shots have been taken in the past two weeks and I must say I’m quite satisfied with them. I’ve had to endure mud on my clothes, face, and camera, but somehow I also managed to overlook a nice pile of sheep shit when taking photos of little lambs. Luckily only my clothes were harmed in that operation.

Anyways.. here we go:
blossom

Something new, something blue:
blue bokeh

The culprit of my ‘smelly’ clothes:
lamb

On another note: Unfortunately today I had to burry a Tawny Owl (bosuil in Dutch) that had died in my neighbors barn. He called me today that he had found a dead owl in his barn and if I was interested in taking some shots of it and burry it. Very unfortunate death since these birds are absolutely stunning (and very soft/cuddly!) but just as life, death is also a part of nature. Luckily my Little Owls (in Dutch Steenuil) seem to be ok and are hopefully able to give birth to some little fur balls later in June.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

