The music of the Forest

And now for my yearly Fall post! I try do different things each year but I’m always drawn back to 1 or 2 sites which have never left me down. I’ve discovered the secret to sun ray photography and boy, is Fall a good season for that! Mushroom shots are still on my to do list but I haven’t had the time for that unfortunately. So what have I been up to?

Fall color
Amazing view this was! There’s a small window of just a few days in which all the trees reach their full color potential. The sun is essential as well of course.

Fall sun rays
One of my favorites! Amazing leaf colors.

sun rays
Looks like a harp right?

sun rise
Gorgeous sunrise. I cropped it to 2×1 for a more panoramic view.

Please have a look at more of my recent shots.

Until next time!

5 responses to “The music of the Forest

  1. Hi Luuk,

    I came across your website because I saw you featured on D-Photo and I just wanted to say that I think your Forest Images are really great! I love the light coming through the trees.

    Also, I really like your style in general – especially with your flower and macro shots.

    I just thought I’d give you a shout out from one fellow Nature Photographer to another.

    Take care!

    Joe

Leave a Reply

