Winter Wonderland

It has been snowing again in The Netherlands (the big country next to Germany ^^). So today I had some time to go walkabout in the Winter Wonderland of National Park the Meinweg. Everything was white and the forest felt like a magical place. When I saw al those white covered trees and scenery’s I felt like a little kid in a candy store again. I shot about 200 pics in one and a half hour! I took me about an hour of processing (no not because they were bad, but because there were so freaking many ;)). Get an Apple Macintosh btw! Windows is so 2009. About that, have you ever heard anyone switching from a Mac to a PC? It’s always the other way around! Think about it! Anyways.. have a look at some shots below (more can be found at my dedicated photo site Natuuridee.nl). Normally I’m not into the whole landscaping stuff (cause I’m not that good at landscape compositions) but I gave it a try anyway.

And now for the news on the Nikon front. February is going to be an exciting month for us Nikonians. Nikon guru Thom Hogan predicted: “New Nikon goodies are coming. Some time in the first two weeks of February we’ll have lots to talk about. Lots.” Late February is the PMA photography show in California, USA. But there will be an announcement early in February. We’ll probably see 2 new lenses and most likely a D700s or D800/D900 (before the Winter Olympics!). I’ll keep you all posted the moment something is confirmed.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

